Conroe Police Holds Annual Awards Ceremony and Luncheon

By: Conroe Police Department, Texas
| Published 06/23/2020



On June 23, 2020, Conroe Police Chief Jeff Christy recognized outstanding service by presenting numerous awards and commendations to employees at the Conroe Police Department Annual Awards Ceremony. In addition to recognizing 29 employees, volunteers, and interns Chief Christy recognized Joe and Nick Haliti of Joe's Italian Restaurant for their service to the community during the COVID pandemic. Commander (Ret) Foy Day of VFW Post 4709 presented award certificates to 8 CPD employees for their service. The Conroe Police Department would also like to recognize Gilbert Castleberry of GC Electric for his generous donation of the meal for the ceremony.

Appreciation - Joe's Italian Restaurant
Communications Recognition – Communications Officer L. Trott
Communications Recognition - Communications Officer J. Eckles
Communications Recognition - Communications Officer J. Reaves
Sergeant Recognition - Officer M. Frazier
Sergeant Recognition - Officer M. Moote
Lieutenant Recognition - A. Lusk (SHSU Intern)
Lieutenant Recognition - Officer J. Schubert
Lieutenant Recognition - Sergeant D. Dickenson
Deputy Chief Recognition - Administrative Assistant - C. Castanon
Commendation - Officer D. Cabellero
Commendation - Sergeant I. Trotter
Meritorious Service - Evidence Tech. J Gray
Outstanding Service - Communications Officer E. Alfaro
Outstanding Service - Communications Supervisor S. Cosme
Outstanding Service - Records Manager G. Perez
Outstanding Service - Detective R. Adams
Outstanding Service - Detective C. Whittle
Outstanding Service - Detective G. Wolfhagen
Outstanding Service – Sergeant G. Gallegos
Life Saving Award – Motor Officer J. Devore
Life Saving Award – Detective J. Waller
Life Saving Award – Officer R. Cruz
Life Saving Award – Officer A. Garcia
Life Saving Award – Officer K. Castanon
Life Saving Award – Officer J. Tosto
Life Saving Award – Officer C. Herrera
Volunteer of the Year – Phyllis Shackelford
Civilian Employee of the Year – Communications Supervisor S. Morrison
Officer of the Year – Officer R. Dupuy
Ed Holcomb Memorial Outstanding Supervision Award – Sergeant I. Trotter